Developments in tourism offer very little direct benefit for residents who live in these areas.

Across the globe, tourism is one of the biggest economies. Many countries developed their nation into a tourist spot. However, tourism has offer few amount of profit to local resident people. I completely disagree with this statement. There are several direct benefits for the local public due to tourism. In the forthcoming, paragraphs I shall analyze my viewpoint on this. To begin with, for many nations, tourist is the source of income for local as well government. People from all over the world go to some beautiful places. However, some people choose cheap places to travel where they do not want to spend much money but enjoy, fun, and excitement are more such as Thailand, Malaysia, Bangkok and many other coastal places. People from these areas have opened their shops to sell local products for the tourist. These major sources of money directly depend on the visitor. For example, In Bangkok, in my personal, experience there are many small and big shops are opened from electronic goods to local products all are at reasonable prices. Many people bought so many things from them. They get a lot of benefits from the holidaymakers. Furthermore, several others professions like the taxi driver, tourist guide, hotels, and restaurants all take direct advantages of tourism. Whenever the tourist visit tourist places, first they need a taxi to travel from one side to another. Nowadays, the internet has a detail of every country. However, some prefer to hire a tourist guide how knows local as well as a foreign language. Another thing an explorer needs a hotel so that they can spend a night in there and in last a good restaurant where they eat local food. All they take the money and other benefits from them. In conclusion, a few decades ago, many countries make tourism the first economy of their nation. The government make benefits from tourism.