From the ancient to the modern age people move here and there to maintain daily needs by using transportation.

From the ancient to the modern age people move here and there to maintain daily needs by using transportation. The argument stands that the funds should not be invested on roads compared to railways. I partially agree with this statement and firmly believe that both railways and roads are essential and spending is needed. Several arguments surround my opinion. On the one hand, people cannot deny the importance of roads. They can move with less effort of labor and with the expected vehicle to reach their workplace. Moreover, The parking ability of an automobile gives an extra advantage to its user. For example, if anybody wishes to go near one, he can be reached there easily because every area belongs to a street in front of the home. To consider the above road should be developed. On the other hand, in terms of the fewer expenses railways are more beneficial for a government. Because of the iron-made path, it is strong and easy to take care of. Consequently, railways require just a single-time investment. Secondly, it has less pollution to run. A rail can contain thousands of people to move their expected destination. That's why a fewer number of rails are needed in transportation means a little amount of fuel burning and it produces fewer fumes in the environment. Moreover, rail journey is comfortable because of its straight-line track and demanding less fare as well. In India, for instance, thousands of people are traveling through the country in a day considering these advantages. Lastly, it is time-saving because of its speed and there is no issue of jam. In summary, investing capital in both railways and roads are beneficial because both are demanding and highly used to overcome transportation distance. It can improve grades of quality of a country.