Increased production of consumer goods causes damage to the environment. What are the reasons for this and suggest a possible solution?

In the modern era, consumer goods manufacturing has increased tremendously to meet customer demands. Due to this, the environment is getting affected. This essay will discuss the possible reasons and a solution to overcome this issue. To start with, the increased usage of toilet tissue papers among many people. The modern houses build with western toilets thus automatically forcing everyone to use tissue papers every day. For instance, in India, old traditional homes were built with Indian toilet that was not required any kind of papers. Another reason is more usage of wooden craft items inside and outside of the buildings. This is mainly to enhance the beauty and style of each house. As a result, more and more trees have used to make these products and fulfil the customer needs. Government should make a strict law to protect our environment and make a separate team to monitor the impacts. The officials in the team must create awareness to all the public for using the tissue papers and wooden crafts wisely. By imposing the strict law, the tax can be increased to reduce usages. Moreover, the companies using the wooden materials and are converting various products from them must be asked to plant more trees within the time frames allotted by the government. As a result, the environment is safely protected. To conclude, it is each person responsibilities to make sure that our surroundings are well protected and take part in reducing the products made by woods. All governments play a vital role in educating societies by imposing a law. If all the people have awareness, then our future generation will be highly safe from environmental issues.