Developments in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems.

Nowadays, the number of people shopping online is getting more and more. This will eventually lead to closing down of all shops in towns and cities. I totally agree with this trend and I am one of those people who are making more purchases through the web. Firstly, this is because of the huge traffic and the number of vehicles on the road. Most of the families nowadays have more than one car. Imagine the increase in the number of cars on the roads compared to old times! To add more fuel, the parking slots are always full. So even if we somehow escape the traffic and reach our destination, we still have to spend almost half the time travelled, finding a place to park the car. For example, last Thursday 5th of March, I was rushing to the hypermarket, but got stuck in a long stagnant traffic and spent double the usual time, to reach the destination. And I spent another 15 minutes to find a parking. Secondly, this is due to the online offers provided by vendors. To increase in the cost of living, most families are looking for cheaper alternatives for their day to day essentials. These days we can see many online stores, but most of them don't have a retail store outside. This helps them to reduce the overhead cost, which reflects in the price displayed for the products they sell on the web. For instance, if you check the online store "www. Luluwebstore. Com" for regular cooking oil brand "Sunflower", it costs $4 but if you go to an outside shop to buy, it costs $6. To conclude, people shopping online are increasing day by day and will surely lead to all shops near and far closing down. People are getting products at a cheaper price and can avoid getting stuck on the road. Until and unless some measures are taken against online shopping sites, this trend will continue and will result in the shop owners getting jobless.