DEVELOPMENTS AND THEIR RESULTS

The growth of communication, technology and transportation has resulted in people having the freedom to work and live anywhere in the World. This event has several advantages and numerous disadvantages. Firstly, the growth of various technologies and transportation has provided people with a huge amount of opportunities to work and settle anywhere in the world. It has revolutionised our life in terms of communication and transportation. The world is closer and more networked together than ever before, leading to devastating barriers and extending settlements in varied areas. Secondly, the modes of transportation have brought about innovations and drastically reduced the time to travel, which has also increased prospects for people to work and travel from one place to another more efficiently and productively. All this has led to better, productive and sophisticated lifestyles. People have gained new knowledge and skills as a result of new technological advances and with the freedom to live and settle anywhere in the world. On the other hand, there are also several disadvantages. This freedom to work and live anywhere in the world attracts people to move from underdeveloped areas to developed areas for a better standard of living. This inflow of population to cities has led to overcrowding, pollution and burden on structure and medical facilities. As a result of this inflow, unemployment will increase since people who come to work and live take native’s jobs from their hand. The fast-paced life has led to problems such as anxiety, stress, and other psychological disorders. This new world has made us less sensitive towards relationships and the emotional needs of others. To conclude, one can safely say that technological advances have helped people by bringing the world closer and allowing people to have the freedom to settle anywhere in the world. This improves the lives of the people and further connects humanity by improving the adaptability of the people and making them more acceptant of each other.