Develop an essay based on the following statement. Your essay should be at least 250 words. “ The Internet will nnever replace traditional course books in schools. ” How far do you agree with this prediction?

Nowadays, due to numerous technological innovations, the Internet is widely used in many aspects of our life, such as industry, medicine, science, … But when applying the Internet to education, many conflicting opinions are inevitable. I think traditional methods or modern methods are both effective in their way, so we should use both of them effectively to educate our children. Throughout thousands of years learning from books - the traditional one, people with conservative minds believe that studying from books, writing by hands, … is the best way to acknowledge, the Internet would never replace this tradition. In the reason, that reading books can develop children’s creativity, language abilities and also behavior and discipline. Moreover, the traditional way of studying also includes other activities. For instance, by attending outdoor activities, kids can perceive leadership, try collective activities and improve their physical health as well. Meanwhile this way of learning is quite outdated and doesn't fit the recent generation which is known for broad-minded, confident and creative people. On the other hand, in recent years, because of the pandemic, we have to follow strictly the social distancing rules to fight against the virus. Therefore teenagers have to study at home and the Internet is an indispensable device. The Internet can permit us to study online from anywhere, anytime, on-demand. In education, updating news, knowledge is really important, so the Internet is like a massive library for everyone searching for information. This can improve the children’s ability to solve problems by themselves. Although many incredible advantages are listed, this method also comes with some disadvantages. Children can be easily distracted by ads, online games, … while studying. Lack of physical activities is also a problem. Traditional education and modern education illustrate their benefits and drawbacks. Therefore, from my point of view, we should use both ways logically and reasonably to maximize the positive effects from these two methods to create a next better generation.