Despite the best efforts of crime fighting organizations, crime will never be eradicated from civilized society.

It is the prime responsibility of the government to maintain law and order in the community. A number of individuals assert that although the ruling body has implemented certain rules and regulations yet it is impossible to get rid of crime from society. I completely agree with this and I will cast light on my views in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a plethora of contributing factors that support my view. Firstly, unemployment among youth is the main reason behind it. Younger people commit crimes to fulfil their desires. Nowadays, an unemployed adolescent finds it an easier way to commit crimes and earn money without any fear of punishment. For instance, according to a report published in The Times of India, 80% of people among prisoners were found to be unemployed before committing the crime. So this will become an arduous task for police personnel to demolish it. Secondly, poverty is increasing day by day in some countries. To fulfil the basic needs of their children, sometimes they do not have any other option besides to steal something. On the other hand, crime can be controlled by bringing strict laws of punishment against any offence. For Instance, in many Arabian countries, they have a fixed punishment of death for some heinous crimes such as murder and burglary. Consequently, such type of offences has reduced in these nations. Moreover, It creates a fear among the criminals as sometimes they not only obey the rules but also refuse to take part in criminal activities. These laws certainly prove useful to control crime to some extent but cannot overcome it completely. To recapitulate, I would like to reiterate that although the ruling body has taken many indispensable steps to curb this issue yet it is not possible to demolish it completely. It is extremely essential to focus on unemployment and poverty to get rid of such issues.