Despite Advances In Agricultural Sector, Many People Still Go Hungry

In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the globe still go hungry. Why is this a case? Where are we going wrong? Is there a solution for hunger in the modern horticulture? Agriculture came a long way since people had to use their own hands or animals to prepare the land for planting. Nowadays, you can find a wide range of expensive machines to make farming less physically tiresome. Still, there are many hungry people around us. There are around 850 million people around the world that are hungry. My opinion is that advances in horticulture brought much more good in the quality of food rather than into its quantity- which I do not think is bad. I believe that the bigger problem is that agriculture is not something that can be performed everywhere. Land quality is not satisfactory at every point on the earth's surface. I believe that earth hunger can be solved, but that requires people willing to make a difference. It cost 50 cents to feed one person for one full day. In my opinion, that is the money that we can collect. Another possible solution would be to find what food can be planted in unfavourable land and furthermore, make planting there less expensive. Being feed is not something that should be a privilege. Everyone deserves to have enough food on the table and we, as a caring population should care about each other enough to stop the earth hunger once and for all.