describing actions to be taken to protect the environment.

The environment has emerged as a major concern in modern society. We are constantly confronted with the issues of environmental problems which have become increasingly serious in recent years. Some people believe that individuals have little power to affect environmental change, while others believe that only the government has the authority to do so. However, from my perspective. I suggest that it will be more beneficial if both the government and the citizens share responsibility. For starters, some people may think that addressing environmental issues is a difficult task for individuals. In fact, we can practice a variety of good habits that will help to improve the environment. For instance, they can ride a bike instead of travelling in carbon dioxide-emitting vehicles. It can be clearly seen that individuals can actually contribute to helping reduce environmental issues as fewer use private vehicles mean that lower emissions of transportation, as well as less air pollution. In contrast, it is true that some environmental problems are too big for individuals to deal with. There are serious environmental problems such as global warming, the greenhouse effect, and other extreme weather events. It is certainly true that environmental problems cannot be solved without the help of the government. Authorities can impose a lot of strict policies on environmental protection, for instance, recycling, pressuring all the factories not to produce too much waste exceed the allowable level. As a result, less waste into the river, water quality improves, and water sources for human consumption are ensured. In conclusion, everyone is responsible to protect the environment. The issues can be solved effectively with the cooperation of individuals and the government. Save environment it’s meant to save ourselves.