Describe your favourite subject

As a sophomore at university, notwithstanding experiencing numerous subjects, the only one which a’rouses my interest in learning is English. I consider myself extremely fortunate when having chance to pursue my favorite subject for an extended period of time, from first days entering education environment till now. To me, learning English is an ideal ap’proach to human knowledge and also helps me fall in line with the world. For instance, by means of readings, I can have deeper insight into not only various walks of life but also history or culture of Euro’pean countries. Moreover, thanks to its prevalence, I can have more opportunies in seeking jobs in near future. I strongly believe that with a high English certificate level, I can draw more recruiter’s attention than those who don’t have. To an ‘eager ‘beaver like me, in spite of the overwhelming amount of knowledge, I still find English engrossing to learn by heart. Additionally, I will always bear in mind my dedicated teacher who supported me a lot when I was disoriented and fell behind with studies. Actually, I am much obliged to her for inspiring me to greater endeavors by sincere in’centives. As a result, this subject has brought me a feeling of satisfaction, which I could hardly see in other subjects. Briefly, English gives me lots of advantages. Not only does it broaden my horizons but also create my self-confidence to step into challenging life.