Advantage and Disadvantage of technology based interaction

Technology which has introduced the new era of communication has also its mark in the interaction of human with each other. Nowadays people use technology more than ever and they are kind of dependent on it. Technology has created a virtual world where people are connected with each other via several applications. They communicate with each other they want to or need to. This virtual system has replaced many common ways which were previously used. So letter has been replaced by Gmail or social app. In current situation, most of the time people do not prefer direct visiting to see one another rather they choose video call for this purpose. There are obviously some beneficial factors that's why people are using technology for communication and giving up previously used ways. Technology has lessened physical effort which is a great deal for people. Nowadays people do not have to go out or maintain formal process for communication. And another great thing about technology is that it saves time which is very appreciated among people. Lastly, it needs to mention that technology made interaction with people a lot more easier than before. Despite all the benefits people get from technology based interaction, it is not avoid of curse. In current system, people may express their emotion easily but it may not always be true. I experienced some of my friends with whom I chat most do not treat same when I give physical visit at their home. Moreover, modern interaction has made people lazier. They feel comfort to do online activities rather than offline activities such as physical gathering, sports etc.