Increase in Online shopping

Recently, online shopping has been invented and developed to provide comprehensive service to every customer. Therefore, there is an increase in the number of people purchasing things online. This essay discusses both positive and negative aspects of the aforementioned circumstance. To begin with, online shopping has various benefits to both customers and companies. First of all, shopping online provides clients with a more convenient life. As they could make an order for stuff they want without going to the store. Moreover, there is plenty of merchandise available online. You could choose the one you prefer, then it will be delivered directly to your location. Secondly, it enables companies to reach more customers. To elaborate, worldwide shipping is available, therefore sellers can sell things to every customer, even from far away. Despite the advantages, some disadvantages come alongside. It has been reported that online shopping is easy to get fraud. Customers may be deceived by great offers, such as an extraordinarily low-price product, and then end up receiving a fake product or not receiving anything at all. Apart from this, online sellers have to face marketplace saturation. Unlike an offline business that there will be only 1 or 2 competitors in the same area, online companies are pitted against dozens or hundreds of competitors across the world. To summarise, internet-based shopping provides customers a more convenient life and increase reach to customers of companies. However, it brings about several problems which are consumers are easily deceived and businesses will encounter more competition.