In recent days, environmental issues, especially deforestation, have become a global concern. Extreme weather statues occur as the result of an array of woods getting logged. Although the problem is hard to get rid of, there are various solutions for the situation, which I will further discuss in the following paragraphs. Recently, deforestat

In recent days, environmental issues, especially deforestation, have become a global concern. Extreme weather statues occur as the result of an array of woods getting logged. Although the problem is hard to get rid of, there are various solutions for the situation, which I will further discuss in the following paragraphs. Recently, deforestation is one of the main causes of devastating environmental conditions. The most extreme cases recorded are severe storms that occur periodically. According to researchers, the decline in forest trees has weakened the natural defenses against storms resulting in floods occurring in residential areas, leading to serious financial damages. Additionally, deforestation has directly contributed to the loss of flora and fauna’s diversity due to their habitats being threatened. Along with these, there are many unsetting impacts of this environmental problem. Since deforestation is a global concern, strict measures have to be taken. Governments always play an enormous role and should be active in solving the matter. Laws should be restricted as well as new laws are brought up to stop companies from logging down woods for industrial use, which I believe is the main cause of deforestation. Along with the authority, each individual is also advised to put their effort into preventing deforestation. The fastest way is to reduce everyone’s consumption of products made from trees, for example, paper. Instead of throwing away used paper, try to recycle or if possible figure out ways to reuse them. In conclusion, to stop deforestation from getting worse, not only the governments but also residents should join hands in protecting the forests.