Some believe single-sex education is better choice compared to co-education. with this statement?

In the current age of modernization, education plays a virtual role in individuals’ life, especially children. Many parents are confused to choose between single-sex education and co-education for their children. It seems to many people that single-sex school is a better choice than mixed school. From my perspective, I disagree with this opinion because I believe that mixed education is a more appropriate option. Students in a co-ed have more socializing. Because of having both genders in the workplace, children who join this school will have more opportunities to make friends with the opposite gender and become true friends. There are a big number of parents who do not want their children to be distracted from learning by the other girls or boys. Therefore, they prefer single-sex education. Studying in this environment makes children being embarrassed when communicating with the opposite sex. Moreover, students who study in a mixed school can broaden their circle of friends both boys and girls. They can support each other and improve their teamwork and communication skills. Co-education also teaches adolescents gender equality. In this school, male and female students work and study at the same workplace and the same study program so it provides the youngster a good and healthy learning condition and also develops a competitive environment. On that account, boys and girls can compete against each other. Moreover, studying at the same workplace gives adolescents the same abilities and responsibilities of learning. They will get an equal chance for participating in the school lessons or events. Additionally, co-education teaches the youth to respect and understand each other. In conclusion, many people believe that it is better for children to study in a single-sex school than in a mixed-sex school. However, it seems to me that it is co-education that is a more preferred option because of giving children more socializing and educating equal treatments of all gender.