Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

It is undeniable that the number of the world's human beings is rising. There are several causes of this alarming trend, but measures could certainly be taken to tackle the problem. As people begin to live longer and the birth rates increase, myriad related problems can be anticipated. The main issues are those there will not obviously be adequate space and nutrients for their needs. Furthermore, plenty of people consume more natural resources and they pollute more the environment. From the economical prospective, we can see the rise in unemployment. As a result, people's lives can be challenging and stressful. However, there are an array of actions that governments could take to solve the problems described above. Firstly, a simple solution would be to extend the areas for housing and farming. For instance, constructing many storeyed buildlings instead of just one or two. A second measure would be for government to encourage less birth rates. Finally, money from national budgets will need to be taken from other areas and spent on creating new places for the unemployment. As Alexander Paul said " The human overpopulation issue is the most vital to solve if our children and grandchildren are to have a good quality of life. In conclusion, governments could certainly implement a range of measures to enhance the quality of life for overcrowded population.