Describe one memorable event or experience which provided you with a new outlook on life

I remember we didn't come from a wealthy family, and at that time, my classmates spent their parents' money and time on Latest PlayStation or just used to skip their meals and eat at the school canteen at enormous prices every day. In contrast, I didn't have that much pocket money to spend on these hi-fi games. At that time, I used to come home and fight with my parents that; why do others have so much luxury that they come to school in sedans. In contrast, I need to go in these cramped buses every day; why can't you afford to buy me PlayStation? Why do we spend so much just playing these boring board games? I saw something that I can't forget ever: my dad just leaving the room crying. He didn't say anything to me, but we stopped playing board games. My parents came from a very lower-middle-class family. Like all the parents, they wanted the best for me. In middle-class families, the main focus is on quality education, and like every other parent, they may commit mistakes, but their intention is noble. I used to think that whenever I wanted any books or some project materials and even those Oxford encyclopedias, which used to cost a massive amount of money during the 2000s, why did they never refuse me. I can't remember even one instance when my parents refused to lend money to me for educational purposes. When I asked them why they did this, their response stunned me. It was, "You need to study and be independent so that you can take care of yourself because the only thing that will stay with you forever is your education; you can be left without money, but no one can take away your knowledge, your wisdom and if you have your education you can rebuild your life and get up if you ever fail. " I've understood the value of their sacrifices. When the prices of vegetables fluctuated significantly, we resorted to cheaper vegetables instead of taking some money off our education allowance, whereas taking some money off our grocery allowance for education was always an option. A few years back, my father had a job during the day. While he was starting his business, he wasn't confident if it'll take off, so he did both simultaneously for some time. He took a workshop on rent for the night and worked all night. He did this six days a week, whereas, on Sundays, he used to manage his business and took some time off for his family. Later, when he thought his company could feed his family, he quit his job and devoted his entire time towards his business; and we didn't go out much, but we tried to contribute whatever we could. Those activities we did at home made a huge difference towards who I am today. Even though at that time I may haven't understood the value of my parent's sacrifices but now I know that the luxury of living life to your fullest doesn't mean having exotic meals in 5-star restaurants, playing games on an X-Box or watching movies every weekend but stands in spending time together as a family and supporting each other in our ups and downs. Even though I have all the things I dreamt of while I was a child, I possess a laptop, a phone, but now we all are addicted to technology, unlike the earlier days when there was a power cut at night, and we kids used to play hide and seek on the road whereas it's extremely rarely I see kids playing hide and seek or Pithu (seven stones) in which one team tries to hit a stack, and other one tries to catch the ball. If they catch it after it has hit the pile and before it has bounced again, the first team is out. Neither are open areas in abundance now where we used to play since multiplexes or parking spots have taken over that area, nor are kids interested in playing these games. Nowadays, if a group of people are sitting together, usually they are busy on their phones, and no one wants to talk to each other, which breaks my heart. If I could go back in time, I would persuade my parents not to buy my younger version a phone since my timid younger self wouldn't listen.