Describe how the activities of a charity or a nonprofit organization are having a positive impact on the planet.

Humanity is confronting several problems namely starvation, poverty, high crime rate, unemployment, racism, deforestation and global warming. While a person cannot alone address the problem, there are charity and non-profit organizations that are selflessly and silently trying to save the planet we are living on. I have come up with a proposed plan of founding a new charity and non-profit organization that can be the salvation of our home and this association will be named “Mission Impossible: Earth” Firstly, I want my organization to harness the power of the community because when people come together, they can make a big impact. Charities depend on individuals who commit to giving small amounts. While donations from big groups are great, a community that cares about a charity and who they serve is essential. It’s those small donations that add up. Secondly, another aim of the association is to help communities become more sustainable. When sustainability is a priority, individuals and communities can support themselves and no longer depend on donations. This benefits the world at large, so in that sense, there is a return on the donations. Last but not least, I hope that my organization will bring attention to the most serious issues, because it fosters a sense of community and purpose. Many people want to help those around them. However, many don’t understand the urgency of certain issues or know how to help. Charity is important because it raises awareness of issues and gives donors the power to do something about them. In conclusion, I think the utmost importance of life is to dedicate yourself to the community and help save humanity and our planet at the same time out of ever-lasting problems because when there’s a will, there’s a way.