At the present day, some people opt to be self-employed instead of working for a enterprises or organization.

At the present day, some people opt to be self-employed instead of working for a enterprises or organization. In this essay, I would argue some reasons for this trend and the drawbacks of being self-employed. There are several reasons why more and more people want to be independent businesses. The first reason is that they want to escape all pressures from managers. For example, if employees work under the authoritarian management, employees do not have a chance to be more creative and always have to suffer restraint from managers. This lead to health problems in the long time, such as depressed or exhaused, which is detrimental effects on their quality life. Another reason is that people who want to be self-employed have a more decent salary. That is because if they are self-employed, they can earn more money to support their family. When workers work for a company or organization, they will only be offered a certain salary level, while being a self-employed, they could decide their own income. Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks for this trend. Firstly, being a self-employed would have certain risks. In fact, in order to start-up, people have to spend a huge amount of capital for business, this means that if they go bankrup, they have to take a whole risk or lose all their property and career. Therefore, they would suffer a great pressure from mangaging their own company. Secondly, self-employment is very busy, they have no time to take care of their family. Disagreement, quarrels would appear more in the family, this cause the relationship beween children and parents more and more decline, which influent on the standard life. In conclusion, nowadays many people choose self-employment rather than to work for a company or organisation because of a number of reasons. However, this trend also brings detrimental effects on their life.