Describe an important time in your life and how it has affected you. Include details and examples to support your response.

To a certain extend a salary of an individual defines his economic stability, rise in the salaries of individuals will directly lead to the growth of the economy. However, it has been a controversial topic and many people are in agreement that the government should put a limit on the remuneration earned by an individual. In my essay I will discuss both the views before I draw a conclusion. To start with, the higher remuneration among people can cause disparities among the individuals. We have seen among the corporate, a number of people on the higher role are being paid extravagant remunerations as compared to the mid and senior level employees. However, I do agree to a certain extent that, looking at their role they do deserve a higher perk, but this huge difference can also lead to de-motivating the lower levels. In addition, there are also professionals which do not deserve a higher remuneration. For example, the actors and actresses get a huge amount of salary, which in my view is not very deserving. Whereas, the people in the army, nurses, doctors deserve to be paid more due to the services offered by them to the community. On the other hand, if the government caps a limit on the remuneration of the people. This would lead on reducing the zeal of people wanting to excel in their professions. If the remuneration is limited people, will not work as hard to reach towards their goals. This could also de-motivate a number of deserving people, who deserve higher perks for their achievements and hard work. In addition, if the salary is limited, it is also difficult to differentiate the roles between people, as all could possibly work at a similar remuneration. In conclusion, if the government puts a cap on the remuneration of an individual he would help in reducing the disparities among people, however this would also de-motivate people who deserve to be paid higher. In my view, the government should try and balance the salary among various professionals and should ensure that a few sets of people should not be paid higher salaries.