Describe an art or craft activity that you had at school. what you made how you made it what it looked like and how felt about the activity

School days were fun and I miss those days very much. However, there was another things, that I really liked about my elementary school, which was the periodic art and craft activities. Todays, I would like to describe one such activity that I did as a young elementary school student. There was a school competition in my school and our teacher asked us to make thread painting during the weekend. Since, I'd never made a thread painting before, I'd thought it would be a tough task. But it turned out that with the help of mother, making a painting was actually just a piece of cake. Well, to be frank, my memory fails me and I cannot recall the exact date when I attended the craft activity but I am sure it must be at the high school. I made a thread painting with the help of a needle and wool and it was on a cloth. I bought everything ready-made from the market. On the piece of cloth, I traced all the village scenes. On the one side, there was a well, ladies were getting water from it. On the other side, farmers were doing work in the field. It seemed to be herculean task as it took 4 to 5 days to finish it but finally, it turned out to be quite rewarding. I got first prize and our hard work paid off. And teacher was also very satisfied with my work and praised me. I felt that this kind of art and craft ideas encouraged me to use the imagination to create my own entertainment.