Describe an ambition of yours

What is it: Different people have different ambitions. Some want to save up some money to buy a luxury car while others want to travel to a few countries. Well, I also have an ambition and that is to study in the gifted high school in my city When you have it: I had this ambition when I was 13 years old, just after finishing 7th grade. That gifted high school is the dream school for most students in my city and so do I. What you do to achieve it: well, at school, I always pay attention to every lesson and write down important points carefully. Besides the required classes, I attend some private ones to improve my knowledge as well as review what I have learned before. Moreover, at the weekends, I join a few study groups where I can discuss and solve difficult exercises with my friends. And explain why do you have this ambition: Gifted high schools are designated public schools for secondary students to express gifted potentials in natural sciences, social sciences, and/or foreign languages. I have this ambition because I want to study better at a better school in my city. To do that, I have to try my best to get into a gifted high school.