history and design of darkweb

Darkweb came into existence, after mid 1990’s, followed by the development of Onion Routing for anonymous networking. Onion Routing was designed for the bi-directional network accessibility with embedded privacy and anonymity known as Darknet. Combining enormous Darknet techniques, developed a hidden platform, known as Darkweb. Darkweb is the integral part of the Deep web and Deep web comprises of almost 90\% of the complete Internet. Conglomerate illicit and hidden services, forums and marketplaces forms Darkweb that is specifically utilized for unethical and not allowed businesses and communication. Anonymous Routers, various encryption strategies and continuous URL changing mechanisms are in use for achieving anonymity and hiding this part of Internet from access. The anonymous nature of the Darkweb makes it available for illicit purposes, specifically for buying and selling of hacking assets, stolen passwords and data and other non-legitimate products. Recorded criminal activities over Darkweb are more than 50% which shows the usage and severity of this area of the Internet. A lot of communities are active over the hidden forums and marketplaces for the marketing and unethical purposes and with the time being, cyber threats and exploits are becoming detrimental, shared over these forums. Daily cyber-attack rate reached to 4000, in 2016