tion): Are you currently involved in your local YES alumni network and activities? If so, how? If not, in what ways would you like to become involved?

Since the year I came back from my exchange program, I have been an active member of my local AFS chapter. To begin with, I am a member of the sending department and the office bearer of my local AFS chapter. So far, I have participated in 2 discovery days and have assisted my senior office bearer in preliminary application screenings including KLYES and Asia Kakehashi program. Moreover, I have been a part of quite a few community service projects including, making a traffic rules& regulation app in collaboration with the traffic police of my city to reduce accidents. I have also planned a community service event for my local chapter on AFS India day in 2020. Furthermore, I have also been a part of several online events, workshops and alumni engagement projects conducted by AFS India, including Change For Good and virtual Inter chapter cultural exchange programs. I was also one of the trainers in the recent virtual Pre departure orientations of YES recipients.