Describe a time when you worked in a team.

I’d like to talk about a team project that I was involved in during my summer time at VMMU. There were ten members on my section, we work as a team and our task was to research about the brain. Specifically, we had to distinguish different talented groups in society. Our objective was to produce a report and give a presentation. The winning section received a big gift from the command. So the first thing we did was split into 3 small groups to build idea, made powerpoint and prepared an outline for the report. After that, we decided to make short video which the aim was support everyone to make the most of your talents. One of the difficulties we encountered was finding enough actress to take part in this video. However, thanks to makeup, we dressed up a male friend to do it. Besides, we researched more information on the internet about the brain and complete the most understandable report. In the end, I think it was a successful project because we were able to find our talent and won second prize in the competition. It was really a memorable experience for all of us and I felt a real sense of accomplishment when we handed in our report and delivered our presentation. But what I was most proud of was how well our team worked together. There were still some minor tiffs between some of the team members, but overall I think each member showed a good level of responsibility and teamwork. Last but not least, I want to say that “Teamwork makes common people achieve uncommon results “