Convinience food will become prevalent increasingly and eventually replace traditional food and tradiotional methods of food

It is notable that ready-to-eat food is widespread among many societies and is expected to dominate the whole food industry. I strongly agreed that traditional meals will disappear in few years. firstly, busy lives today caused more time constraints on individuals. People these days spent more than 10 hours at work, as consequence they do not have time to prepare a healthy meal and they prefer to buy ready convenience food from a grocery store instead. For example, commuting every day in a busy city would consume a significant portion of a lifetime and because of that people have little time to cook meals. It led to more demand for convenience food rather than cooking a traditional dish at home. another factor to consider is extensive preparation to cook food at home. Households in modern life have more obligations than in the past. Furthermore, childcare nowadays required more time and attention which resulted in individuals to chose to buy meals from restaurants where no time will be consumed to prepare food. Hence, Food choices today are far fewer than in the past and that is because of the preparation time. For instance, in busy, cities the heavy traffic which is happened every day shrinks the amount of time that individuals are supposed to use in making healthy dishes in their kitchen. as a result, people tend to buy ready meals or meals that need a little preparation rather than eating food that is made at home. in conclusion, persons tend to trade-off between money and time these days, Moreover time plays a crucial role when people try to choose to eat Nowadays, we see a dramatic change in food consumption habits across the world. The consumption of processed food has become common and is escalating at an unprecedented rate, resulting in, fading away from traditional food and ways of preparing it. This essay is in accord with this trend and will substantiate the same before framing a reasoned conclusion. There are predominantly two significant reasons responsible for the flourishing of this trend in the coming years. Firstly, family size has reduced to nuclear or single parents family, which means adult members are busy in addressing the family challenges, that is earning enough money to fulfill the needs of the family. As a result, spending time on old methodology to prepare food, which is extravagantly time-consuming is considered futile and less significant. Conversely, in earlier days, when family size was large, a single family member was dedicated to looking after the growing and preparation of time-consuming food. In those days, it was economical in terms of time to do so. Secondly, these days, we find an increasing number of working mothers. As a result, they face an arduous challenge to balance their work and family life, and they prefer the fastest way to prepare food and feed their family. Consequently, the processed food becomes their spontaneous choice, as it takes no time to prepare. Also, there is a piece of evidence from the Times survey that 60% of working women choose the easiest and less time-consuming way to prepare food due to their busy schedules. Admittedly, ready to prepare food poses a serious threat to the existence of traditional food as our children are highly likely to imitate what they see, which means that conventional food will become obsolete. In conclusion, our food habit is highly influenced by the lifestyle we follow. From the above argument, I infer that the absence of dedicated members to prepare the time consumed conventional food and ease in preparation of the processed food becomes the predominant factors to choose convenience food. If this trend continues then soon conventional food and its preparation ways will be forgotten.