describe a time when you helped your friend. when it was how you help your friend why you help your friend how you felt about it

Just recently, I saved my bosom friend from a rash decision. We had a small get-together last Friday evening, and I notice that he was acting aggressively and losing his temper at the smallest thing. I asked him what happened, and he said he was thinking of quitting his job. Of course, it was obvious that this decision would impact his life significantly. So I decided to interfere, but I didn't want to put too much pressure on him, so I just say something like 'I'm here for you if you ever want to talk'. Just as i expected it appeared that he decided to quit his job because he had a conflict with a colleague. So I realised that his decision was emotional, not logical. Moreover, this meant he wanted to quit a job without another one line up, which entails uncertainty and having no income for an indefinite period of time. So i decided to help my friend because I'm convinced that this is what friends are for. and I think it's natural to want to make someone you love and care for feel better again. I didn't tell him that he needed to calm down. Instead, I just listened to him and let him space. About an hour later he realised he was blowing thighs out of proportion and he just needed to talk to his colleague face-to-face before the conflict got out of hand.