Describe a time when the bad weather stopped you from doing something You should say:

Today I’d like to tell you about a time when the weather was so awful that it prevented me from doing some sightseeing during our trip to Dalat in 2017. It was in the middle of September 2017 that we visited Dalat- a highland in the South of Vietnam. At first, we intended to go there the following year 2018 when my cousin returned to Vietnam from France. But then, she went on a business trip to Vietnam in September 2017, so we just brought forward the trip by a few months. The weather was so nice when we hit the road. It was breezy and cool. But then dark clouds appeared; the sky became overcast, and it started to rain. We shivered as it was getting cold, and after about an hour, my hand went numb; my stomach rumbled as it was empty. We soon rushed to find a shelter. It seemed hopeless to find one, but luckily, we stumbled upon a cottage whose owners let us stay overnight. We were so relieved to find a place to take a rest after such a long day. ▶ It goes without saying that we were disappointed with the trip as all of our plans just backfired. The weather hindered us to tour Dalat, and we had no choice but to staying inside and listening to the rain rhythm. ▶ But then it turned out that we did have a good time later despite the bad weather. The cottage owners were very welcoming, friendly and humorous. They told funny stories that made us have a belly laugh. They made delicious local dishes, told us several local specialties including traditions and customs that have been preserved for hundreds of years and recommend most popular destinations. That’s all I want to say.