Describe a thing that is meaningful to you

“Good Shoes Take You Good Places”, is that why people are willing to spend millions of VND on a pair of shoes? As a little girl from a not-so-well-off family, this is the first and only Adidas shoes that cost more than 1 million VND that I have. The story started when I was in 8th grade. Due to some side stories, I was being bullied, and the reasonable excuse they made was that I wore fake shoes. Not physically hurt but everyday waking up thinking that I had to go to school and meet those “friends” always made me burst into tears. It took a long time for me to be able to tell my parents, which must have made them so worried and blamed themselves. Actually, my parents would not hesitate to pay that amount of money for me, but I just felt that the money should be saved and used more rationally. Later, I reconciled with that group, and then no one said anything about what shoes I wore. However, the fear of being judged still stuck with me for a long time. Gradually, experiences, relationships and self-knowledge put an end to my worries. It is no longer a stain but an experience that made me stronger and more optimistic. And I marked that milestone with these shoes. It's not a small amount of money, but I understand that I have enough confidence whether I'm wearing these shoes or not. And most of all, it is also a reminder for me about the sacrifices my parents make to bring me chances and also a motivation for me to try harder everywhere I go.