Describe a skill that was difficult for you to learn.

In this contemporary epoch where fierce competition has become an integral part of our lives, we strive hard to learn new skills. So, that we could lead our lives towards an impressive growth trajectory. Last year due to the corona pandemic, our country was in a state of lockdown. During that time, the government imposed a ban on going outside. Since I didn’t have much to do, I decided to learn to cook. After tremendous hard work, I have partly learned it. To make prudent use of my spare time, I had decided to learn cooking at home. Like a typical youngster, I started to learn cooking by watching videos on Youtube. Initially, I had too much interest but later on, it didn’t work, and I took a break in between. In my next attempt, I took the help of my mother, who is an excellent cook. Although it was challenging to learn, despite many doldrums, I had managed to learn cooking. The whole process took around five months. Many times I had failed, but I kept on doing practice with determination, dedication and discipline. Learning a new skill is a daunting task, and with regular practice, we can become masters.