Facing many international pollution issues such as the energy shortage and global warming, some people believe that individuals have limited abilities to deal with that issues, compared with the nations and society.

It is claimed by few individuals that international problems cannot be solved by people who have less potential when compared with the authorities. Inasmuch as my opinion is concerned, i feel both parties have to make equal contribution in order to lessen such issues. To commence with, the individuals efforts are equally important as compared with government. the rules and regulations made by authorities to minimize the problems will be accomplished only with the involvement of people of nation. For instance, if the government is banning the plastic bags, the motive can be achieved only if people take actions at an individual level. Moreover, an individual can create awareness amongst other people by teaching them right lesson in order to save the environment. Hence, the efforts of the authorities can be fulfilled only by these individuals. However, all the efforts put in by individuals are not possible if their actions are not properly governed by official authorities. It is governments' responsibility to make sure that people follow their guidelines. The laws cannot be made by people but the governmenr. Therefore, if rules are made at authorities' level, then only the change can happen at an individual level. In conclusion, it is the individuals efforts which decides the outcome of government actions. Hence, there involvement is equally must. Moreover, their actions should be rightfully observed by the official socities. Therefore, it is mutual consideration put together by government and individuals to deal with pollution related issues.