Describe a piece of local news that people were interested in. what news it was who was involved where you saw or heard it why people were interested in it

I guess these days the majority of people where i live are interested in the latest news and updates on the coronavirus outbreak because this has a significant impact on people's everyday life and plans. So I'm sure that almost everyone was happy to find out that our city started to ease lockdown restrictions and that new guidelines regarding hotel quarantine and self-isolation were introduced. First, I saw this on the news. Then I found an article presenting this news in my news feed on Facebook. It was shared by some friends of mine and by almost 10000 other people. So I guess it's obvious that this piece of news was interesting to many people. Of course, judging by the comments there were people who didn't approve of this plan. But most people did. So the news article provided information on how reopening will work where I live. For example, I was particularly happy to know that businesses where customers and workers are in close contact for long period of time, such as nail shops and hair salons, gyms and movie theatres are going to reopen next week. However, people over 60 are urged to stay at home. And they are provided to refrain from social contacts. But I think it makes sense. I guess the main reason why this piece of news drew everybody's attention is that everybody wanted to get a batter understanding of what was going on where they live in order to be able to plan their future.