Describe a person who encouraged you to achieve a goal You should say: Who this person is How this person encouraged you to do How this person helped And explain why this encouragement help you to achieve the goal

I believe that everyone has that special person who always supports and encourages you to become better. For me, that person is my mum. I was pretty good at school but somehow that didn’t translate to a good performance at work, at least when I first started working. I thought it was because I hadn’t found the true calling, that one line of a profession that really suits me. So, there was a period of time during which I changed jobs rather frequently. You know, it’s not easy being a newbie in a field, you have to start from scratch, work hard but earn little. During this whole time, my mum was nothing but supportive, she didn’t even complain at all. And I am really thankful for that, because in my country when you’ve graduated from college you’re expected to have a stable job and support your family immediately. My mum was generous and let me experiment with whatever I felt like doing for some years. Without her financial and emotional support, I would likely be doing something that I have no interest in just to make ends meet.