Describe a journey you made where you learned something new

Well, the journey I still remember very vividly is the one I took to Nha Trang, a coastal resort city in southern Vietnam, where my sister lives with her husband. It was probably early February 2014 when I got a call from my brother-in-law that my sister has given birth to a beautiful baby girl. We were expecting the baby a few days later but that was indeed a very good news as this was the first baby in our family and both the mother and child were doing fine as my brother-in-law informed me. I immediately returned home from my university to give this wonderful and happy news to my parents. My parents were quite excited and they planned to visit the newborn and my sister on the following day. It was more than 10 hours’ journey and we started in the early morning next day. We went to the local train station and luckily got three first-class seats on the train. I am very fond of train journey as it gives me the freedom to walk in different compartments of the train, read books pleasantly, enjoy the meal in the train cafeteria, buy books and magazines, use the lavatory if needed and enjoy the scenic beauty of the countryside, unlike the monotonous long bus journey. The journey was a very pleasant one and I finished a book that I took with me. Besides, I read two magazines and a daily newspaper that I bought from the station. I specifically remember the journey because my parents were with me and they also enjoyed being out of home after a long. The longing and waiting to see the new baby also made it a pleasant journey and a memorable one. My mother told me some stories of my childhood that she never shared with me before and my father told about his first experience on a train and that was so funny that we laughed quite loudly!