Describe a family member who has had an important influence on you

My mother is the most important person in my life. Seeing her face everyday is an instant reminder of everything important. She's been there with me through the peaks and valleys and i love she so much. My mother is in her forties now, but she still maintains a youthful look. In terms of personality, she is an extremely compassionate and kind-hearted person who always takes care of her children. lthough sometimes she drives me crazy due to her being a perfectionist, I still hold so much pride and respect for her. I am also influenced by her strong-will. Ever since she was young, she had to learn to be independent as my grandparents were very busy and constantly on the go. She had to take care of almost everything: her younger brother, household chores and herself. Such challenges shaped her into the strong person that she is now. Her determination, as well as her perseverance, are really something for us to look up to. And I keep reminding myself every day to be as strong as my mother, a real-life “wonder woman. ”