Describe a beautiful place you once visited You should say when you went to this place where it was who you went with and say why you liked it so much

The educational activities for students after school are more important continuing to be a controversial topic. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will discuss. On the one hand, some parents prefer their children to do educational activities after school because of the intense competition in the whole world. For example, they will plan numerous academic exercise and tutorial classes for their children to ensure they can get a high ranking in school. Most of the parents only concentrate on their children's school exam results; they believe that more superior exam results equal to a better future. Moreover, some parent thinks that children always waste their leisure time to playing mobile or computer, doing educational activities can take advantage of time in the right way. On the other hand, some people think that this way will push children under pressure. Nowadays, the homework that school gives a student is already over-workload. An investigation shows that Hong Kong students spend an average of 2 hours a day to complete all their homework. Meanwhile, they need to go to school for 8 hours a day, which means they need to spend 10 hours a day in the academic field. If the children need to do educational activities after school, it will give them immense pressure and bring out a negative effect to them. Furthermore, as the competition increase, the academic result is not the only criterion to determine the student's future. Society becomes more focused on various developments of the student. Thus, parents should not limit their children only can do educational activities. Overall, I feel that it may sometime do more harm than good to give many workloads to children. We should concentrate on their other development and it will more favourable to their growth.