dependence on computers in teaching

Computers are used everywhere in the contemporary world. Since computers entered to our life, life get change in terms of education. In the past, teaching process provided by classic method. However, after we started to use computer, we use different programs to teaching. Some people think that dependence on computers in education occur serious problems to pupils. Using computer in education has some pros and cons. Nowadays, advance in techonologies increase to proportion of using computer in education. Computers and other technological equipments pave the way teaching for students. Classes are very attractive thanks to computer. Visual presentation and voice lesson arouse attention to students. Using different programs are helpful and necessary in order to learning easily. For instance, my little cousin can remember perminantly if she learn with visualize method. In terms of many aspects, teachers and students take advantage of using computer. On the other hand, using computer in education has some disadvantage such as dependence. Seeing screen will raise distraction and make difficult concentrate on teacher. If students accustom using computer, they can forget using paper and pen. In fact, according to research, using paper and pen when we study lesson, it is more permanent teaching method than using computer. In this point, parents and teacher should take action together on the purpose of reduce dependence on computers. Thus, habit of using computer in teaching can remove. In conclusion, teachers and students should keep the balance about using computer in education. Otherwise, they could affect disadvantage of technologies. I believe that if they can use their computer properly, they gain advantages in many aspects.