Deforestation has become a major issue in certain areas of the world. What are the causes of this? What effects do you think it has on our planet?

Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience. It is more and more obvious that deforestation, in many parts of the world, is caused by citizens, leads to terrible results for the environment. This problem must be tackled because it is a global issue, which affects strongly to human lives. There are numerous reasons for deforestation. First of all, logging industry fells trees in order to get the wood, which is made a lot of useful products for daily life. For example, writing paper, bags, boxes and furniture. Besides that, individuals use them wastefully. People tend to go shopping, carry their purchases home in a paper bag, and then throw the bag away. Secondly, some company need spaces for buildings. Therefore, they cut down trees so as to complete their plans. Less trees in the world may lead to greenhouse effect and global warming. There are several actions that governments could take to solve the problems described above. First, reusing and recycling products from wood might be one of the most effective action of all. For example, after shopping, citizens should save paper bags for the next time instead of throw them away. Moreover, most kinds of household and office paper can be recycled. This can reduce the number of trees be cut down. Second, the governments should increase penalty for illegal logging. For instance, they should increase fines and imprisonment for each illegal action by levels. In conclusion, logging and cutting trees for building are two factors affecting seriously to environment. To deal with this problem, citizens need to use product from wood sparingly and governments should punish illegal logging actions appropriately.