deep work is valuable summarize the topic

Deep Work Is Valuable Deep work is not the only skill valuable in our economy. However, it is one of the essential skills to acquire. When you are in a flow state, the content you can produce is unique and cannot be replicated by someone else. If you can intensely concentrate and write a code that is not easily replicable, you have produced something valuable. If you want to be a winner in the new economy, there are two core abilities you must possess. Learn Hard Things The ability to learn hard things quickly will play a key role in your attempt to master and perform any given skill. For example, becoming a world-class yoga instructor requires you to master an increasingly complex set of physical skills. To excel in a particular area of medicine, to give another example, requires that you quickly master the latest research related to relevant procedures. Produce at an Elite Level If you want to become a professional at any given skill, mastering it is necessary but not sufficient. Producing tangible results with the knowledge you have is what matters in the end. Cal Newport outlines a formula for producing quality at your highest level: High-Quality Work Produced = (Time Spent) x (Intensity of Focus)