Computers are gaining importance in modern education. Some people believe that certain subjects such as Science and Mathematics are better taught using computers. What is your opinion?

In this day and age, an increasing number of people are concerned about the fact that the development of computers plays a crucial role in modern education, whereas the other people consider the detrimental impacts it might bring. From my perspective, I believe that computers bring several advantages to children’s studies and brain stimulation. First it goes without saying that for most students, computers can be seen as reference materials. In other words, due to the advancements in communication technology, students can easily do multiple research on the computers. In spite of using reference books, the computer is more conventional and flexible, therefore, students are able to save a large amount of time. As an illustration, international schools offer their students to have own computers in order to find academic information. Moreover, with the assistance of modern techniques, students can easily imagine abstract knowledge such as Science and Mathematics. Indeed, people are able to find colorful images which demonstrate to their relevant subjects, therefore, they able to stimulate their creativity and imagination. For instance, according to the researchers, many students prefer studying on laptops to sticking to books. This is mainly because computers offer students wide knowledge with relevant illustrations and a closer look. This is not to say that the original teaching methods should be neglected. Of course, some students dramatically overuse computers for their personal purposes. In other words, a number of students abuse the internet for bad manners such as violent games, social media. Since they spend most of their time on irrelevant things, their studies can be seriously affected. Furthermore, sticking to the technical equipment for long time can basically cause eyesore, headache, dizziness. Indeed, the light from the electric device’s screen is detrimental to both mental and physical health. For instance, according to the BBC news, some experts warn people not to use smart phones and technical devices more than 5 hours a day. In conclusion, I admit that computer plays a vital role in education and teaching methods. Meanwhile, we should balance the time using it in order to prevent unfavorable risk. Only by doing so, can computers promote their usage for education.