Advantages and Disadvantages of working after schooling before joining university.

It is true that some students tend to travel, explore and spend time working after finishing their school before entering university. Talking about advantages, students get exposed to different people paving way to gain knowledge about various perspectives of life. It also helps students become curious in particular field of study where they work. So, when joining university, students get a clear idea and vision about choosing their courses. It also helps enriching their career with better thoughtful ideas as they have worked already and gained experience. Gaining practical knowledge is always helpful and it drives towards improvement in skills. There are certain disadvantages too, as students will lose time when they fail to find better workplace which teaches them nothing. It only helps to meet people and travel to new places but will not give effect towards individual potential towards their plan of career. There are chances where students may get diverted and loose interest in academics or studying if they tend to take more break without joining university. In conclusion, even though it seems there are more advantages, there are higher chances that students fail to get into good workplace as there is high competition for jobs and also deviates from career path leading to disinterest. Students can directly join in universities and start exploring in parallel on their interests.