All over the world, different cultures are more similar now than they were in the past. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is debated that, compared to the past, the world become smore identical than ever before. The main reason for this is globalization and I take the view that this is a positive situation because such a phenomenon can connect and unite the world. The major reason why more and more cultures become more analogous than they were in the past is that the globalized world. English, in particular, has contributed to the world in a way that the language enables individuals in the world to form a global market. In the United States, for example, Apple corporation became one of the largest businesses in the world since the company is able to communicate with other organizations through the official language. As a consequence, a number of iPhone users can be relatively easily found in almost any country all over the world. Thanks to the globalization, the world can become a better place. With the advent of the Internet, especially, the world has been united in a, at least, virtual world. To illustrate, positive messages from lyrics of BTS’s music have contributed to the world in the sense that whoever listens to their same songs can receive the same hopefull message. Without online platforms, such as YouTube, which are the tool for globalized world, the boy band might not have been able to make the world better with their music. In conclusion, globalization resulted in the combination of the world, compared to the past. This can be a positive circumstance as such a trend aids the world communicate more effectively with positive effects, such as the global market in manufacturing and music industry.