Cyclist are 15 times more likely to be killed on British roads than car drivers. In the Interests of safety bicycles should not be allowed on roads.

Cycling is the best exercise to stay healthy in today’s era, and the craze of this sport are increasing among the people day by day. It is very low cost maintenance service for all kind of people. Though it is very fruitful activity to ourselves it also compromises with our safety. I think getting killed by an accident in bicycles is the case of lack of safety instructions and not sufficient equipment hangered with the cycles. Age group of teens and adults would prefer to travel by cycles or to do cycling as a hobby, but because of rage of traffic and over-speeding of cars could be a major issue for cyclists’ life. It is not appropriate to ride on same road where other motor vehicles driven. As I mentioned earlier, cycles also lack of safety measures than car like Airbags, ABS Brakes, Brake lights and hazard lights. Due to these causes cyclist cannot be safe as car drivers even if as much as safety instructions they follow. Personally I do not think bicycles should not be allowed on roads as far as roads for both cycles and vehicles are separated. But Yes, for highways there should not be any cyclist allowed as they end up getting in the way of car drivers.