Cycling countries has many benefits, yet in Sim countries there is a decreuse in the number of people using bicycles as their main form of transportation. Why is this happening give suggestions on how to encourage people to use bicycles again.

Even though riding cycles has tremendous advantages to individual's health, however the usuge of bicycles as primary mean of commuting is declining. This essay will discuss the reason behind this phenomenon and provide few suggestions to make cycles popular amidst people. There are several powerful factors behind the reduction in cycles usage. Firstly, bicycle riding on roads have become extremely dangerous nowadays. The number of cars on roads have escalated due to increasing population and prospering economy which has led every person to own a car. Secondly, there are no exclusive lanes for riding cycles. It is perilous to ride a bicycle on road and most importantly during peak traffic hours. People do not feel safe to ride bicycles on roads. However, with several endeavors from the authorities and employers these issue can be ameliorated. The governing bodies should constract lanes specificaly for cycles. Therefore, people will be encouraged for to choose cycling for commutting. Likewise, employer should provide parking facilities to employees at free of cost. This will provide an impetus to use cycle to commute to work. In addition, the government should make people abreast of the merits of cycling to health. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that the popularity of cycling as mode of commuting is dropping, however individuals can be encouraged to use cycles again by several efforts from the bureaucrats and the managers.