Cyber-bullying and cybercrimes are seen to be on the rise today. What are the causes for this? What are the solutions for this problem?

More and more people facing cyber crimes these days. The primary cause of this is the lack of web crimes laws and the other cause is criminals get released easily, it could be tackled by introducing stringent bills and launching an awareness campaign. The main reason many people are carrying out web-based offence is that the lack of laws. This is to say that many countries do not have proper laws about internet-based crimes. In addition, People who commit those crimes get away with it easily. This is because they just pay a small sum of the money to the police and get released from jail. As a result, these offences are increasing rapidly in the past few years. For Example, many people in Pakistan are being threatened that their personal data would be released on social media by cyberbullies if a large sum of the money would not be given to them. The long-term solution to this difficult situation is to introduce strict laws and implement them. They should know that they would be put behind bars if they commit such offences in the future. Moreover, The government should launch a publicity campaign for educating people about the regulation that are being introduced. So when they face such problems they know how to deal with the issue. For instance, People in Japan were facing such problems before the state took the initiative to make stringent laws and implement them nationwide which resulted in the reduction of such crimes. In conclusion, the number of cyberbullies carrying out offences is on the rise. Due to the lack of proper measure and the fact that they get released easily are causing that crime to increase, the most viable solution is the induction of a bill against cyber violence and public awareness teaching people about the laws.