Cutting down trees is a real environment threat. Yes, this is still happening at a great rate around the world. Why do you think forests are being destroyed? Are there any benefits from the destruction of forests?

It is an undeniable fact that deforestation has become an enormous problem for the environment nowadays; nevertheless it is occurring in many parts of the world. Indeed it projects many issues related to the survival and sustainability of living organisms. This essay will discuss the reasons behind dusting out of flora and its possible advantages to the mankind if any. To embark with, due to the fast-paced development of the world, people’s demands have sufficiently and significantly increased. Therefore, to ensure proper housing and infrastructure, a huge amount of trees are being cut down annually. Real estate and construction companies are diminishing forests in order to expand their territories and build new apartment blocks or shopping malls. Additionally, extensive use of paper is another reason forests’ being vanished. People often refuse to use recycled paper merely because its quality and color may be a little worse or different. Daily, a vast amount of paper is used in offices, packaging, decorations thus leading to cutting down of array of trees. Although deforestation causes an untold harm to the environment, it still has some benefits. Firstly, as a result of construction projects new employment opportunities will be opened for local populace, consequently improving their financial status and local economy in general. Developed infrastructure, furthermore, will guarantee comfortable life. For instance, availability of necessary facilities such as shopping centers, schools, hospitals will allow people to save their time and spend it productively rather than wasting to commute back and forth. What is more, since some of the plants have medicinal properties to cure many diseases, those can be used by pharmaceutical companies to develop administrable drug composition for treatment which will pave the way for increased survival rate and healthy individuals. In conclusion, although forest exploitation in today’s time has great positive effects to provide world class facility and high end lifestyle with better health, one cannot deny the fact of its threatening consequences that are irreversible and damaging the balance of ecosystem which is nearly impossible to mitigate.