CUTTHROAT COMPTETION BETWEEN YOUTH AND OLDER PEOPLE

IN THE PRESENT TIME THERE IS CUTTHROAT COMPETITION FOR THE EMPLOYEMENT BETWEEN THE YOUNGSTERS AND THE OLD AGE PEOPLE OVER A PARTICULAR JOB. THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS SOME OF THE REASONS AND THE CONSEQUENCES. YOUNG GENERATION IS MORE COMPETTITVE THAN THHE OLDER ONE. THERE ARE VARIOUS ROOT CAUSE OF THIS. FIRST OF ALL, ITS AN MODERN ERA WHERE TECHNOLOGY HAS TAKEN OVER ALMOST EVERY FIELD. CONSEQUENTLY, YOUNGER GENERATION IS MORE SKILLED THAN THE PREVIOUS ONES. FOR INSTANCE, IT INDUSTRIES GENERALLY PREFER TO HIRE YOUTHS RATHER THAN VETERANS. SECONDLY THE ZEAL EHICH YOUNG PERSON HAVE MAKES THEM INCOMPETENT. OLDER PEOPLE DOESN’T HAVE MUCH INFORMATION OVER A PARTICULAR JOB PARTICULARY IN THE IT INDUSTRY. OLD PEOPLE WANTS MUCH MORE SALARY THAN NEW ONES WHICH IS ONE OF THE MAJOR DRAWBACK. MODERN PEOPLE HAVE MUCH MORE IDEAS AND THE ABILITY TO EXPLORE AND INNOVATE THINGS ALSO MAKES THEM INCOMPETENT. “MODERN PROBLEMS REQUIRES MODERN SOLUTION” INDEED IT IS TRUE. ALTHOUGH OLDER PEOPLE DON’T HAVE SUCH SKILLS, THEY CAN EASILY DO VARIOUS COURSES WHICH ARE ONLINE. FOR EXAMPLE, IF THE IT INDUSTRY NEEDS A WEB DEVELOPER, THEY CAN PERSUE THE COURSE IN THIS FIELD ON VARIOUS PLATFORMS LIKE EDx, COURSERA ETC. THIS CAN MAKE OLDER PEOPLE MUCH MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE YOUNGER ONES AS OLD PEOPLE HAVE EXPERIANCE AND AND THEY ARE PRONE TO VARIOUS SVERE SITUATIONS. FOR INSTANCE, THEY CAN LEAD ANY COMPANY MORE EFFICIENTLY THAN THE NEW ONES. ON WINDING UP, THOUGH THESE OLD PEOPLE FACE MORE PROBLEM FOR A PARTICULAR JOB BUT THIS CAN BE OVERCOME BY UPGRADING THEMSELVES.