Currently, it is said that Some people prefer to study practical subjects and they claim that theoretical subjects should be dismissed in university because it's unnecessary. There are points for and against this idea, but generally I agree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain why.

Currently, it is said that Some people prefer to study practical subjects and they claim that theoretical subjects should be dismissed in university because it's unnecessary. There are points for and against this idea, but generally I agree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain why. To begin with, there are some opponents who argue that non- practical subjects might not be taught in the University. First of all, theoretical subjects will be the background to study better practical subjects. Indeed, unless students learn theoretical subjects, it will be difficult for them to visualize and understand the knowledge of practical subjects. For example, in Economics major, microeconomics and macroeconomics are one of the first subjects which economics students will have to study. As a result, the students might access practical subjects such as planning and investment and strategy management easily. Moreover, learning theoretical subjects might form a logical mindset for students. Therefore, they can apply to study practical subjects and especially, they might better solve the issues in their work or life. From my perspective, this statement also receives some supporting ideas because learning theoretical subjects in class might take time for students. In fact, theoretical subjects are less connected to the real world, so students might feel bored in class and do not study well. As a result, their results will fail and they might waste time learning again even thinking about giving up learning university. In addition, with development technology, students can research or read theory documents at home instead of wasting time to join class at school. Thus, they can increase their ability to self-learn, which is one of the necessary skills of young people. In conclusion, as can be seen, theoretical subjects should be dismissed in university. In my opinion, students should their own research and learn theory at home and join class with instructors in practical subjects.