Currently, cars have become a primar necessity in our day to day life, so their number have grown especially in metro cities.

Currently, cars have become a primar necessity in our day to day life, so their number have grown especially in metro cities. This essay below will discuss the number of problems associated with this phenomenon and put forward some solutions for the same. The first and foremost concern caused by the increase in the number of cars is traffic congestion in major cities. Hence, nowadays, cars have become more inexpensive and many people are buying them, so this turn leads to more traffic jams. Second major problem that caused by cars is air pollution which bring about catastrophic health hazards at a high rate. Air quality in metro cities has degraded so badly, correspondingly, it is very difficult to breathe in these urban areas. According to the statistics in Delhi in the year oc 2015 showed that the number of asthma patients had increased due to inapropriate oxygen rate.