Charity advertising on TV or radio

It's widely known that each day there are more advertisements on the media that we consume. Charities however follow this trend too. Many people are wondering whether that is a positive or a negative decision by these organizations. To start, we must comprehend that these organizations need the help of the people, since they receive no financing from the governments. In some cases, they are helped by them, but it is not a widely extended phenomenon. Be that as it may, many people and families are depending on them and on the resources they give to the families. For this reason, they can't afford to interrupt the flow of resources that they provide. In consequence, they need to advertise themselves to get more resources for buying clothes or food to subsequently donate. That means two things. The first one, the people are not solidary enough. That's a fact and no one can deny it and that is of course a negative tendency. In general it's a bad situation. Nevertheless, the decision that the charity organizations have done is a proper one. A proper decision fruit of a bad tendency. So I'm completely on their side. But every decision can be analyzed and in this case I'm wondering, how much money did they actually spend for their organization to de advertised. Another question is, of course, whether it is worth given that too much money is spent on this purpose. In summary, I would consider that as a good decision but not a good tendence.