Culture is turning simlar around the world. What are the reasons. what are the positive and negative aspects.

Globalization has a huge impact on society. It is due this very reason that culture is turning similar leading to unification. It is irrefutable that media and tourism has a prodigious impact on everyone. Curiosity to learn, adapt and imitate is what is leading to blurring all sorts of barriers and discrimination as a result of which some people perceive this as having a positive momentum on humanity. Now, people are understanding and appreciating different customs to the extent that they are even practising it themselves. For instance, Christmas is celebrated worldwide irrespective of caste, gender, religion or origin. Everyone looks forward to this occasion fondly, as it marks the beginning of holiday season. In my own company, we participate in various activities globally and inculcate the ideas of oneness which acts as a catalyst for inclusiveness. On the flipside, many indigenous cultures and traditions are dying away. The younger generation will no longer have knowledge of thier ancestors or thier origin. Many sacred practices will lose their meaning and soon become a distant memory. This thereby causes one to lose their identity and become one among the million with nothing to substantiate their ethnicity. For example, in India, it is common practice for families to honour the dead by performing certain rituals and is customary for all members of the family to partake in this. However due to modernisation, this is now an extinct practice and has completely lost its reverence. In summary, although unified culture dismisses all forms of discrimination, it is imperative for one to not let go of their roots. Afterall, it is the beauty of unity in diversity that makes one unique.